Client Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Excellent and considerate service. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Great no pressure salesman with the reassurance of full backing from all management. Overall great buying experience and I would definitely recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Thank you to Brook for her quick response to my questions and to Jake, Rod and Suzy for making our lease buy out so easy...Great job!!...Great dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Nice friendly staff and they price their used vehicles typically in the low end of KBB!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Great Experience and friendly people

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

No pressure and great selection. Brent is a great person and a good man. He sold me my 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk for well under market, plus reduced the price more for being a loyal, repeat customer. They sell great pre-owned cars. Suzy makes the paperwork a breeze and is honest, thorough and friendly. 5 stars. Will be back. Totally recommend

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

No pressure and great selection. Brent is a great person and a good man. He sold me my 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk for well under market, plus reduced the price more for being a loyal, repeat customer. They sell great pre-owned cars. Suzy makes the paperwork a breeze and is honest, thorough and friendly. 5 stars. Will be back. Totally recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Had a great experience, everything went smooth and was in and out. Sales team went above and beyond to shop for the best financing rate.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Courteous service and knowledgeable staff. Worth the drive from Duluth.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

I was able to test drive several trucks and the staff all worked hard to provide a fair price on the truck I chose as well as my trade in.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

We bought a Chrysler Pacifica from Ray Nelson. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, and did a nice job going over everything with us. Suzy Stalker also did a fantastic job walking us through all the financing options, and helping us choose the right one for us.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

My wife and I experienced a five star experience at the Don Johnson Auto Dealership at Cumberland, Wisconsin. Auto Sales Representative, Raymond Nelson, took us on a tour of the facility and we met several other staff individuals. We soon found the perfect vehicle at the right price which we purchased. We have never met a auto sales representative more friendly, understanding, and knowledgeable about the auto we purchased than Ray. Ray spent a lot of time showing us the many features of the vehicle that we purchased which we very much appreciated. Thanks to Ray, our experience at the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

It seems it is hard to find a dealership these days that puts the customer first, especially when you get into more rural areas. I didn't purchase my new Ram 3500 here (because I ordered it and drove 400 miles to pick it up because of the pandemic and lack of supply) but I did take it here when I had a warranty issue. They took care of it in the most professional way in their beautiful clean dealership. Nicest people on the service side of things and I will be sure to try out the sales side soon because my ...

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

I worked with Ray on getting my used 2018 Ford Escape and not only do I love the car but I loved the hospitality given to me while I was in the process of purchasing. Great service all around.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Very good service. We see Rod for all our auto needs and he always goes above and beyond to find what we want.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

I was treated with very good respect from Brent. He did a great job listening to what I wanted and trying to find the perfect vehicle that fit my needs. He was able to do that with a positive attitude and patience. I also had very positive experience with Susie who helped me finance my vehicle at the end. I would certainly recommend Don Johnson to other folks.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with the sales manager Jake Hamack. He was polite & very professional. Such a gentleman. My son Jeremy bought me a white New Jeep Compass. The team was Great to work with!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Dealt with the repair dept, they got me in at my appointed time and finished the repair on time and at less $ than the estimate. Courteous and ptofessional.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Its very nice place and have a good service!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

I worked with Ray while buying my vehicle. I told him what I was interested in and he was quick to find me a vehicle that was right for me. The whole process seemed smooth!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Very friendly service people. They seem to work with me on price and my trade in was reasonable.. The finace lady was very nice and helpful

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

The staff created a very enjoyable Ram 1500 repair experience. They were friendly, prompt, knowledgeable, thorough and they all seemed to take pride in the service. The whole facility was extremely clean, well lit and safe. I enjoyed relaxing carefree in the waiting lounge with WiFi and refreshment. The repair cost is upfront and fair. I was not surprised as I had the same great experience last year at their Rice Lake dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Great experience. Jake was very helpful and absolutely no pressure. He called before and after pick-up asking if we had and questions/ concerns. Everyone we worked with was outstanding!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Awesome service from a great organization!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

A great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Phenomenal sales department! Barry is a one of a kind salesman, also the finance Department went above and beyond our expectations. I can't say enough good things about this dealership as a whole. State of the art shop and Jamie in parts is awesome! I'll be a returning customer for sure. You guys have a great crew there! Love the truck I got there. I've told everyone I've talked to for a vehicle go to cumberland Don johnson's.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

It was very clean and everyone was friendly

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

I just purchased a 2021 Durango from Ray. It was an awesome experience. No hassle or pressure he is great. I will definitely be back

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

I purchased a vehicle yesterday and had excellent customer service! Thank you Alison, Brent, and Suzy for making things go so smoothly for me!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Jeff was great to work with. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I'd definitely recommend buying from Don Johnson!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Friendly and listened to what I needed and got the deal done quickly. Thanks

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

I had a great experience here, just bought a vehicle last weekend. Ray was extremely helpful and friendly. Knowing we drove 2 1/2 hours to get there, and had 3 kids with us, he moved things along as quickly as possible. Suzy was also great to work with, very nice and professional. I would definitely go back there next time I'm in the market for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

The service was great, they told me my car repairs would take 4 hrs. It was done in 2.5 hrs. Impressive! They gave me a ride home so I did not have to wait on them. Great Service, Thank you Don Johnson of Cumberland.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

I had Jonathan take care of my vehicle at the Service Center. For being so young ( I thought ) he handle all my needs and was so good with his Customer Service Approach I went away with a WOW Experience that was pretty Amazing . All my needs were met but most important was that young man’d attitude toward the Customer! ME .

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Fast and great service as always!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

I had an excellent experience with Don Johnson Motors. My sales person, Ray, and the financial staff were extremely friendly and personal. The facility was clean and impressive. The 2018 Dodge Journey I recently purchased from Don Johnson Motors is a wonderful vehicle. I highly recommend Don Johnson Motors.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

I had an excellent experience with Don Johnson Motors. My sales person, Ray, and the financial staff were extremely friendly and personal. The facility was clean and impressive. The 2018 Dodge Journey I purchased from Don Johnson Motors is a wonderful vehicle. I highly recommend Ray from Don Johnson Motors.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

I had an excellent experience with Don Johnson Motors. My sales person and the financial staff were extremely friendly and personal. The facility was clean and impressive. The 2018 Dodge Journey I purchased from Don Johnson Motors is a wonderful vehicle. I highly recommend Don Johnson Motors.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Brent did a super good job. Donald and I felt there was no pressure and everybody was very friendly. Donald was able to order the truck exactly how he wanted it and Brent kept us updated on the status. Rod was good with the financial part of it. We would recommend this dealership to our friends.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Service Dept was great and Ali was the best!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Ray was awesome! He stayed late to get us into a jeep!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

I think you all did a super good job. I felt there was no pressure and everybody very friendly. Ordering the truck to my specifications was a good experience, Brent kept me updated on the status every time there was a change. Yes I would recommend this dealership and experience to my family and friends.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

If you are having any doubts about purchasing from Don Johnson Motors, don’t! The team of salesman are for sure top notch. I recently bought a brand new Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk, and I couldn’t be happier with the service I got from Jeff and the crew. It was a smooth and painless process from start to finish. Suzy made signing the finance paperwork a breeze and made sure you knew exactly what you were signing for. If you want to be treated like family, this dealership is for you! Thank you Jeff and Don Johnson Motors!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

We had a great experience with Brent at Don Johnson Motors.We hadn't had a new vehicle in years. He spent a great deal of time patiently answering every question we had. When we came back to buy the vehicle, he went over every option. He had me do every option myself so I would remember how to do it. I would recommend him and Don Johnson Motors to anyone wanting friendly service.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Good sales man to work with, would be 5 stars but they refused to fill the gass tank. $20 was all they put in, so they said they didn't give me the money ended up leaving the lot with half a tank. I test drove it with a little bit below 1/4. Every other dealership I have gotten a vehicle from has filled the tank when I left the lot same with every family member!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Poor Jeff Peterson had to deal with my indecisiveness. Until I finally made up mind on what I wanted to buy. Jeff and Suzy were wonderful on my very first NEW vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 28, 2021

Great salesman and great customer service. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Great vehicle selection and great customer care!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

A tad on the expensive side for the work being done, but they do good work.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Jake was wonderful to work with! Best car buying experience I’ve ever had!!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Our salesperson, Brent, was a Rockstar, he had everything ready and advised us of every step in the process. Suzy in finance was very efficient and had us in and out in minutes. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

The service staff was very friendly when I went in for a tire change. Thank you.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 16, 2021

Very polite, fair, and professional. Prefer driving to Cumberland. Gotta stop at Louie’s anyway.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2021

Fixed a recall problem. Done In one half hour

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2021

I like the service and the sales people, they are easy to talk to and help me with my truck

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 10, 2021

We recently, purchased our Vehicle through Don Johnson’s. We found the entire process was smooth and stress-free. Sales Associate, Ray Nelson was exceptional to work with, from the day we ordered the vehicle of our choice to the day we drove it home. He kept us informed when the vehicle was manufactured and up to the day it was delivered to the Cumberland dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

I appreciated how thorough the sales and finance department were. I will definitely buy my next car from them.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

I had somewhat of a time emergency and they did all they could to accommodate me. I would not hesitate to use their maintenance services again.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

This was my first time buying a new car. What a great experience I was treated so well. And I found the suv I was looking for thank you

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

Needed a tire rotation in short order before a snow storm, and Tony in service was quick to get me in and out quickly. Great service.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2020